Why do I need to make my course available?

By default Blackboard courses are originally setup so they are not available to students. This allows you to prepare your course for the semester before students can view it. You will need to change the course availability setting to 'Yes' before the start of semester.

Warning: Blackboard course sites must remain available to students for 12 months following the completion of the course teaching period.

Instructions: 

FAQs